FERTILE-BELTRAMI PUBLIC SCHOOL

Independent School District #599

REGULAR BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

8:00 p.m., September 8, 2020

Fertile-Beltrami School Library

The Board of Education of Independent School District #599 met in regular session at 8:00 p.m., Tuesday, September 8, 2020. The following were present: Nathan Stuhaug, Matt Erickson, Kylie Strem, Nathan Rasch, Paul Stromstad, April Swenby, Ryan Opdahl, Bookkeeper Donna Genereux, Dean Hitchen, Principal Messick and Superintendent Clarke.

Visitors: Amy Roragen, Leah Burke, Tanya Raaen

Chairman Stuhaug called the meeting to order at 8:00 p.m.

Stromstad moved, Erickson seconded to approve the minutes of the August 11, 2020 regular meeting, and Informational Meeting, August 25, 2020. UC Erickson-yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

Opdahl moved, Strem seconded to approve the agenda as presented/amended. UC Erickson- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

The following made public comments: none.

Cash balances for August were reviewed.

Opdahl moved, Erickson seconded to approve payment of the September bills in the amount of \$754,963.34 for check number 3167-3175 and 63943-64066. UC Erickson- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

Dean of Students reported on the following: 1st day of school activities, upcoming picture day.

Principal Messick reported on the following: 1st day of school activities.

Superintendent Clarke reported on the following: levy sheets available later this month, CARES Act funding application and budget.

Rasch moved, Stromstad seconded to set the Public Budget Hearing (Truth in Taxation hearing) at the December 8, 2020 regular board meeting, for 8:00 p.m. in the Fertile-Beltrami School Library. UC

Erickson- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

Stromstad moved, Strem seconded to approve a notice of assignment for paraprofessionals Mandy Abeld, Patty Mosher, Debbie Schindler, Rebecca Elliott- Summer -Band, Band, and Richard Schrom-vocal music. UC

Erickson- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

Opdahl moved, Rasch seconded to accept a letter of resignation from Andrea Grieveparaprofessional, Jamie Wishard- paraprofessional. UC Erickson- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

Erickson moved, Stromstad seconded to approve the 701a fee schedule, increasing non-certified staff sub pay to \$12.00 per hour and teacher sub pay to \$120/day. UC Erickson- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-abstained, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

Erickson moved, Strem seconded to adopt policy #522 Title IX Sex Nondiscrimination Policy, Grievance Procedure and Process, and #422 Policies Incorporated by Reference. UC Erickson- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes, Swenby-yes

Board member Rasch introduced the following resolution:

Designation of Identified Official with Authority for the MDE External User Access Recertification System:

The Minnesota Department of Education (MDE) requires that school districts annually designate an Identified Official with Authority to comply with the MNIT Enterprise Identity and Access Management Standard which states that all user access rights to Minnesota state systems must be reviewed and recertified at least annually. The Identified Official with Authority will assign job duties and authorize external user's access to MDE secure systems for their local education agency (LEA). The Board recommends to authorize Brian Clarke to act as the Identified Official with Authority (IOwA) for Fertile-Beltrami School District 0599-01.

Swenby seconded.

swelley seconded.	
Those in favor: Erickson Swenby-yes	- yes, Opdahl-yes, Rasch-yes, Strem-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes
Those opposed: none	
Discussion was held regard	ing information used to determine Learning model.
2	s scheduled for 8:00 p.m., October 13, 2020. and/or Special meeting is scheduled for September 22, 2020.
Chairman Stuhaug adjourn	ed the meeting at 9:08 p.m.

Chairman

Clerk