#### FERTILE-BELTRAMI PUBLIC SCHOOL

Independent School District #599

## SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

7:00 p.m., September 24, 2019

Fertile-Beltrami School Conference Room

The Board of Education of Independent School District #599 met in a special session at 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, September 24, 2019. The following were present: Nathan Stuhaug, Paul Stromstad, Nathan Rasch, Ryan Opdahl, April Swenby, Principal Messick and Superintendent Clarke.

Visitors: Amy Roragen, Jessica Moland, Fallon Solie, Mary Beth Swanson

Chairman Stuhaug called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

# EXTRACT OF MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 599 (FERTILE-BELTRAMI) STATE OF MINNESOTA

Pursuant to due call and notice thereof, a Special meeting of the School Board of Independent School District No. 599 (Fertile-Beltrami), State of Minnesota, was duly held in said school district on Tuesday September 24, 2019, at 7:00 o'clock p.m., for the purpose, in part, of adopting a resolution appointing election judges.

Member Rasch moved the adoption of the following Resolution:

### RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE NOVEMBER 5, 2019 SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 599, State of Minnesota, as follows:

- 1. The individuals specified on EXHIBIT A attached hereto, each of whom is qualified to serve as an election judge, are hereby appointed as judges of election for the school district's special election on November 5, 2019 to act as such at the combined polling place listed on said exhibit.
- 2. The election judges shall act as clerks of election, count the ballots cast, and submit the results to the school board for canvass in the manner provided for other school district elections.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by

Swenby. On a roll call vote, the following voted in favor: Opdahl-yes, Swenby-yes, Rasch-yes, Stromstad-yes, Stuhaug-yes

and the following voted against: none

whereupon said resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.

# **EXHIBIT A**

COMBINED POLLING PLACE:	ELECTION JUDGES	
Duane Knutson Community Center	Head Election Judge	Terry Baumgartner Kim Carlson Ginny Strem Patty Benbo Jackie Erickson Lisa Liden
ABSENTEE BALLOT JUDGES_Brian  Donna  Jennifo	Clarke Genereux er Stene	
The next regular meeting is scheduled for 8:00	p.m., October 8, 2019.	
Chairman Stuhug adjourned the meeting at 7:0	97 p.m.	
Chair	man	Clerk